For My Brave Knight

Trifecta’s Trifextra week Eighty-Two Challenge is a 33 word bedtime story.

From my own  experiences where I had to stand up for myself or when arguing for what was right- I failed many times. I let jerks walk all over me- because that is what I was taught to let happen, that this is what should happen.  And the stories left for me to read had nothing to do with the reality of the world outside, stories of confidence on how to survive. If only I was given the Bible!
This is

For My Brave Knight

I’ll tell you my child of our kingdom today
There’s dragons to slay
And princesses to save
Fear nothing that stands in your way, brave Knight
for God is by your side always.

jean-baptiste mondino

9 thoughts on “For My Brave Knight

Comments

