A circle of Blank

slipping sliding

my conscious bleeding out on the bathroom floor

and still I wanted more

soft hands easy lips

no more of me left to give

 

cotton balls swimming in empty tea cups

we’re yesterdays sunset rising up

soft light loves alive in the club

until day

kissing away

any traces of yesterdays red

 

no one sells soul shelter here

your words can’t build me one

i’ve come undone

all the flesh I lick has lost its flavor

 

the new drummers drowning out left over memories of you

shakers full of absolute

and the blue eyed girl singing my song

another feckless wench

a crumpled mess of numbers passed out on the bed

laced up sideways and ready for dead

am I still bleeding?

 

Comments

