asking for guidence first before I act

Decisions sign in the sky “3” So I have to get back to the subject I started on about how God opened my eyes and what has happened since. Well I’ll skip forward to the last few months. Never in my life had I asked for Jesus’ help in any decision, big or small that I had made. And for sure every time, every big decision I made whether it was making a purchase or dating someone it always ended in disaster, I’d regret the purchase and rue the day I met that specific person. I’d wring my hands, fall on my knees and beg the question WHY!

Well He said

“hey you talk to me you pray and thats all honkyee doree but you do it AFTER the act, how the heck can I guide you when you go off on your own and do your own thing!”

WOW! when my eyes where open I saw how ridiculous I had been with everything in my life. actually reckless is a more fitting word! So I began to ask Jesus for help in guiding me, and if I wanted something, nooo exaggeration I’d ask for help about things that would seem to some people as insignificant . But!!! My gosh! How easy things would fall into place. In a sense I cut out all the middle men (stress,worry, indecision..ect..) that would take up my time during the day and I’d say “I leave it in Your hands” and I’d do x y or z, leave it. And for the first time in my whole life things flowed positivly and easily!

We are not supposed to make decisions on our own because we are guided by a wonderful most powerful God and if we leave him out of our decision making then we “act the fool” and get junky merchandise and junky relationships!

So if your throwing your hands up to heaven and saying “WHY!!!!!!”  check to see If you asked for some guidance first, I guarantee a happier, free-er life if you are!

Peace:)

Comments

